what time does agdq 2022 start? — full event schedule and list of speedruns

Image via Games Done Quick

Awesome Games Done Quick (AGDQ) 2022 will be remote this year, and you’ll be able to catch all of the action live on Games Done Quick’s official Twitch page starting January 9. Throughout the seven-day event, we’ll see runners speed their way through games like Mega Man 2, Deathloop, and even Sekiro — that last run should prove interesting, considering it’s being done blindfolded.

If you’re curious what games will be at AGDQ 2022 and when you should log on to watch the annual speedrunning event, we’ve got you covered. Below is a list of every speedrun that’s going to be at the event, as well as the date/time each run will occur, courtesy of AGDQ’s official website.

January 9

  • 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM ET – Preshow
  • 9:00 AM PT / 12 PM ET – Nioh 2 (Any%, Featherless)
  • 10:47 AM PT / 1:47 PM ET – Metroid Prime Hunters (All items)
  • 12:39 PM PT / 3:39 PM ET – Donkey Kong Country 2: Diddy Kong’s Quest (Any%)
  • 1:39 PM PT / 4:39 PM ET – Deathloop (Any%)
  • 2:16 PM PT / 5:16 PM ET – Axiom Verge 2 (Any%, major glitches)
  • 2:41 PM PT / 5:41 PM ET – Mega Man 2 (Any%, difficult)
  • 3:25 PM PT / 6:25 PM ET – Metal Gear Solid 2: Substance (Tanker, blindfolded)
  • 3:52 PM PT / 6:52 PM ET – Death’s Door (Current patch, Any%)
  • 5:19 PM PT / 8:19 PM ET – Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered (Silver Lining, Any%)
  • 6:09 PM PT / 9:09 PM ET – The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons (All Essences)
  • 8:06 PM PT / 11:06 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 8:21 PM PT / 11:21 PM ET – Dead Space 2 (Any%)

January 10

  • 9:53 PM PT / 12:53 AM ET – Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time (Any% NG+)
  • 10:48 PM PT / 1:48 AM ET – RITE (Any%)
  • 11:28 PM PT / 2:28 AM ET – Mail Mole (Any%)
  • 12:43 AM PT / 3:43 AM ET – Antichamber (100%)
  • 1:23 AM PT / 4:23 AM ET – Judge Dredd (Any%)
  • 2:08 AM PT / 5:08 AM ET – Bust-A-Move 4 (Puzzle-Arcade, Normal difficulty)
  • 2:53 AM PT / 5:53 AM ET – ActRaiser (Professional Mode Race)
  • 3:27 AM PT / 6:27 AM ET – Beyond Oasis (Any%)
  • 4:27 AM PT / 7:27 AM ET – Gunstar Heroes (Any% Expert difficulty)
  • 5:22 AM PT / 8:22 AM ET – Environmental Station Alpha (Surface Ending)
  • 6:02 AM PT / 9:02 AM ET – Spyro: Attack of the Rhynocs (Any%)
  • 6:35 AM PT / 9:35 AM ET – Part Time UFO (Any%)
  • 7:15 AM PT / 10:15 AM ET – Kirby’s Dream Land 3 (Any%)
  • 8:35 AM PT / 11:35 AM ET – Kena: Bridge of Spirits (Toshi’s Relics, Easy difficulty)
  • 9:20 AM PT / 12:20 PM ET – Chicory: A Colorful Tale (All bosses and trials)
  • 10:05 PM PT / 1:05 PM ET – Crash Team Racing (Any%, no major glitches)
  • 11:20 PM PT / 2:20 PM ET – Webbed (Any%)
  • 11:55 PM PT / 2:55 PM ET – Mega Man X4 (100%, Zero vs X)
  • 12:55 PM PT / 3:55 PM ET – Psychonauts 2 (Any%)
  • 2:55 PM PT / 5:55 PM ET – Super Monkey Ball: Banana Mania (Story mode, all worlds race)
  • 4:01 PM PT / 7:01 PM ET – Ori and the Blind Forest (All Cells)
  • 5:11 PM PT / 8:11 PM ET – Super Mario Galaxy (Any%, Luigi race)
  • 7:56 PM PT / 10:56 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 8:11 PM PT / 11:11 PM ET – Pumpkin Jack (NG+)

January 11

  • 9:36 PM PT / 12:36 AM ET – Hitman: Codename 47 (All missions)
  • 10:26 PM PT / 1:26 AM ET – Serious Sam 4 (All levels)
  • 11:49 PM PT / 2:49 AM ET – Marathon Durandal (Kindergarten difficulty)
  • 12:42 AM PT / 3:42 AM ET – Beast Wars: Transformers (Predacon campaign)
  • 1:19 AM PT / 4:19 AM ET – Metal Warriors (Any%)
  • 1:51 AM PT / 4:51 AM ET – Astalon: Tears of the Earth
  • 2:58 AM PT / 5:58 AM ET – Willow (Any%)
  • 4:18 AM PT / 7:18 AM ET – Kyoryu Sentai Zyuranger (Easy mode)
  • 4:36 AM PT / 7:36 AM ET – Bucky O’Hare (Normal mode)
  • 5:14 AM PT / 8:14 AM ET – Gargoyle’s Quest II (Any%)
  • 5:56 AM PT / 8:56 AM ET – Spacegulls (100%, v.1.1)
  • 6:20 AM PT / 9:20 AM ET – The Krion Conquest (Any% race, Japanese version)
  • 6:50 AM PT / 9:50 AM ET – Final Fantasy XIII (Any%)
  • 12:05 PM PT / 3:05 PM ET – NieR: Automata (Any%, VC3 Mod Race)
  • 1:45 PM PT / 4:45 PM ET – Ratchet & Clank (NG+)
  • 2:18 PM PT / 5:18 PM ET – Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart (NG+)
  • 4:08 PM PT / 7:08 PM ET – Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade (INTERmission, Normal difficulty, Any%)
  • 5:10 PM PT / 8:10 PM ET – Returnal (Fresh file, Any%)
  • 6:26 PM PT / 9:26 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 6:41 PM PT / 9:41 PM ET – Dead Rising (Timeskip, new game)
  • 7:31 PM PT / 10:31 PM ET – Tormented Souls (Full game, Any%)
  • 8:49 PM PT / 11:49 PM ET – FAITH: Chapter II (Ending III: Initiation)

January 12

  • 9:29 PM PT / 12:29 AM ET – PAON-ぱおん- BEYOND THE PIEN (Any%)
  • 9:59 PM PT / 12:59 AM ET – Eternal Darkness: Sanity’s Requiem (Any%, no cutscene storage)
  • 11:54 PM PT / 2:54 AM ET – Kuon (Yin phase vs Yang phase)
  • 12:44 AM PT / 3:44 AM ET – Three Dirty Dwarves (Normal difficulty)
  • 1:49 AM PT / 4:49 AM ET – We Love Katamari (Any%)
  • 2:59 AM PT / 5:59 AM ET – The Typing of the Dead (Arcade%)
  • 3:49 AM PT / 6:49 AM ET – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Hyperstone Heist (Hard difficulty)
  • 4:25 AM PT / 7:25 AM ET – SNOLF 0 (Any%)
  • 5:15 AM PT / 8:15 AM ET – Sonic R (100%, no out of bounds glitches)
  • 5:42 AM PT / 8:42 AM ET – Sonic Robo Blast 2 (Sonic, Any%)
  • 6:27 AM PT / 9:27 AM ET – Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode II (Any%, co-op)
  • 7:27 AM PT / 10:27 AM ET – Sonic Adventure DX: Director’s Cut (Sonic’s story)
  • 8:11 AM PT / 11:11 AM ET – Pokemon Crystal Key Item Randomizer (Any%, beat Red)
  • 11:06 AM PT / 2:06 PM ET – Slay the Spire (Four characters unseeded)
  • 12:16 PM PT / 3:16 PM ET – GeoGuessr (Perfect score, co-op)
  • 1:26 PM PT / 4:26 PM ET – ShootMania Storm (Hard map showcase)
  • 3:05 PM PT / 5:05 PM ET – Trackmania (Community maps showcase)
  • 3:25 PM PT / 6:25 PM ET – Rocket League (Workshop showcase, multiple runners)
  • 4:33 PM PT / 7:33 PM ET – Risk of Rain 2 (Any%)
  • 4:55 PM PT / 7:55 PM ET – Halo 5: Guardians (Full game, Legendary difficulty)
  • 6:47 PM PT / 9:47 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 7:02 PM PT / 10:02 PM ET – Diddy Kong Racing (All Trophy Races, three-way race)
  • 7:38 PM PT / 10:38 PM ET – Splatoon 2 (New Game+)
  • 8:56 PM PT / 11:56 PM ET – 3DS Zelda Game Bid war (Any% Majora’s Mask 3D or Ocarina of Time 3D, depending on which game wins)

January 13

  • 9:46 PM PT / 12:46 AM ET – Zelda’s Adventure (Any%)
  • 11:20 PM PT / 2:20 AM ET – Garshasp: The Monster Slayer (No void rolling)
  • 12:07 AM PT / 3:07 AM ET – Taz-Mania (Any%)
  • 12:28 AM PT / 3:28 AM ET – Meegah Mem II (Any%)
  • 1:11 AM PT / 4:11 AM ET – Captain Novolin (Any%)
  • 1:31 AM PT / 4:31 AM ET – The Simpsons: Bart’s House of Weirdness (Any%)
  • 2:01 AM PT / 5:01 AM ET – Darkman (Any%)
  • 2:25 AM PT / 5:25 AM ET – Sonic Jam (All games)
  • 3:11 AM PT / 6:11 AM ET – Zadette (Race)
  • 3:58 AM PT / 6:58 AM ET – Cranked Up (Floor is Lava)
  • 4:20 AM PT / 7:20 AM ET – Discworld (Any%)
  • 4:55 AM PT / 7:55 AM ET – Castlevania: Lament of Innocence (Any%, Leon)
  • 6:05 AM PT / 9:05 AM ET – Castlevania: Dracula X (Any%, bad ending race)
  • 6:39 AM PT / 9:39 AM ET – Castlevania: Circle of the Moon (Vampire Killer, all bosses)
  • 7:25 AM PT / 10:25 AM ET – Castlevania Chronicles (Original mode, tool-assisted speedrun)
  • 8:01 AM PT / 11:01 AM ET – Half-Life 2 (Any%, no void-clipping)
  • 9:16 AM PT / 12:16 PM ET – Keep Talking and Nobody Explodes (The Centurion, 100%)
  • 10:38 PM PT / 1:38 PM ET – Lost Judgment (Any%)
  • 1:58 PM PT / 4:58 PM ET – Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix HD (Co-op randomizer race)
  • 5:23 PM PT / 8:23 PM ET – Resident Evil Village (Village of Shadows difficulty, glitchless)
  • 7:43 PM PT / 10:43 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 7:58 PM PT / 10:58 PM ET – crossbeats REV. Sunrise (Showcase)

January 14

  • 9:20 PM PT / 12:20 AM ET – Ynglet (100%, Challenging difficulty)
  • 9:57 PM PT / 12:57 AM ET – It Takes Two (Any%)
  • 12:07 AM PT / 3:07 AM ET – Marble It Up! (Full game)
  • 12:55 AM PT / 3:55 AM ET – The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (No Dragonfire skip)
  • 1:40 AM PT / 4:40 AM ET – Stardew Valley (Glitched community center restoration)
  • 2:15 AM PT / 5:15 AM ET – I Am Bread (Any%)
  • 2:35 AM PT / 5:35 AM ET – Oatmeal (50%)
  • 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET – Ultraman Ball (Any%)
  • 3:25 AM PT / 6:25 AM ET – Wave Break (Any%)
  • 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET – SYNTHETIK (220%, co-op)
  • 4:25 AM PT / 7:25 AM ET – Rockman & Forte (Any%, Rockman)
  • 5:13 AM PT / 8:13 AM ET – Journey (Any%, White Robe glitched)
  • 5:47 AM PT / 8:47 AM ET – Yu-Gi-Oh! Forbidden Memories (Any% race, 15 card drop mod)
  • 9:07 AM PT / 12:07 PM ET – Portal Reloaded (No SLA)
  • 9:42 AM PT / 12:42 PM ET – Dark Souls (All bosses race)
  • 11:17 AM PT / 2:17 PM ET – Super Mario 3D Land (Any%)
  • 12:48 PM PT / 3:48 PM ET – Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire (Any% race)
  • 4:13 PM PT / 7:13 PM ET – Stepmania/NotITG
  • 6:18 PM PT / 9:18 PM ET – Daily recap
  • 6:33 PM PT / 9:33 PM ET – Hades (All weapons race)
  • 8:50 PM PT / 11:50 PM ET – Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (Any%)

January 15

  • 10:30 PM PT / 1:30 AM ET – Wario Land: Shake It! (Beat the game)
  • 12:10 AM PT / 3:10 AM ET – Spider-Man 2 (Any%)
  • 1:21 AM PT / 4:21 AM ET – Donut County (Beat the game)
  • 2:06 AM PT / 5:06 AM ET – Tetris Attack (VS mode, Very Hard difficulty)
  • 2:28 AM PT / 5:28 AM ET – Blazing Chrome (Arcade Mode)
  • 3:08 AM PT / 6:08 AM ET – Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon R (Chibi%, normal difficulty)
  • 4:06 AM PT / 7:06 AM ET – TMNT: Out of the Shadows (Co-op, New Game+)
  • 5:16 AM PT / 8:16 AM ET – The Legend of Spyro: The Eternal Night (Any%)
  • 5:54 AM PT / 8:54 AM ET – Casio Mario World (Any%)
  • 6:44 AM PT / 9:44 AM ET – SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom (Any%)
  • 7:49 AM PT / 10:49 AM ET – Subnautica (Survival, Any%)
  • 8:59 AM PT / 11:59 AM ET – EarthBound (Any%)
  • 10:14 AM PT / 1:14 PM ET – Fallout New Vegas (All unique weapons)
  • 11:24 AM PT / 2:24 PM ET – Halo: Combat Evolved (Legendary difficulty)
  • 12:56 PM PT / 3:56 PM ET – The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (All bosses, no exploration glitch)
  • 2:24 PM PT / 5:24 PM ET – Tetris: The Grand Master (GM Race)
  • 2:54 PM PT / 5:54 PM ET – Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice (Blindfolded, Any%)
  • 5:54 PM PT / 8:54 PM ET – Deltarune (Chapter 2 main route)
  • 7:19 PM PT / 10:19 PM ET – Event recap
  • 7:34 PM PT / 10:34 PM ET – Metal Gear Solid (All bosses, extreme difficulty)

January 16

  • 9:13 AM PT / 12:13 AM ET – Finale

TECH NEWS RELATED

Gordian Quest is a deckbuilding RPG inspired by the genre classics

Card-based deckbuilding RPG Gordian Quest has just recently (opens in new tab) left Early Access, reaching a version 1.0 after a few years of development that saw it journey from a just-ok card RPG to one that floats near the top of the pack. Not just my opinion, either, ...

View more: Gordian Quest is a deckbuilding RPG inspired by the genre classics

Full schedule, standings, and results for 2022 Dota Pro Circuit Summer Tour Regional League

Photo via Valve The third and final segment of the 2021-22 Dota Pro Circuit is now underway with all six regions competing in a lineup of Summer Tour regional leagues to decide who will take top billing in pursuit of a spot at The International 11.  Some teams have ...

View more: Full schedule, standings, and results for 2022 Dota Pro Circuit Summer Tour Regional League

‘Perfection’: Atlanta FaZe down Los Angeles Thieves with flawless Search and Destroy maps

Photo by Taylor Powell The Atlanta FaZe start off the Call of Duty League’s final set of qualifying matches with a comeback victory over the Los Angeles Thieves, 3-2. Led by some of the most dominant Search and Destroy performances of the 2022 season, Atlanta overcame a 2-1 deficit ...

View more: ‘Perfection’: Atlanta FaZe down Los Angeles Thieves with flawless Search and Destroy maps

Microsoft Flight Simulator Phuket & Indianapolis Airports Released; Córdoba Announced & Newark Gets New Screenshots

Today third-party developers had releases and reveals to share about their airport add-ons for Microsoft Flight Simulator. We start with Orbx, which launched its rendition of Phuket International Airport (VTSP) in Thailand, which was revealed just two days ago. You can purchase it on Orbx Central for $20.07 and below you ...

View more: Microsoft Flight Simulator Phuket & Indianapolis Airports Released; Córdoba Announced & Newark Gets New Screenshots

How to increase your FPS in Call of Duty: Warzone in 2022

Image via Activision Playing battle royales can be a dreadful experience if you’re averaging low frames. Though you may have a decent frame rate in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, you may have worse performance heading into Warzone since sharing a lobby with over 100 players can give your ...

View more: How to increase your FPS in Call of Duty: Warzone in 2022

The Steam Summer Sale has everything—except 2022's biggest game

With Elden Ring's continued success, should we have expected it not to go on sale?

View more: The Steam Summer Sale has everything—except 2022's biggest game

Sea Cleaning Simulator Codes (June 2022) – Update 1!

We've got the full list of all the new and working Roblox Sea Cleaning Simulator codes that will get you free rewards in the game!

View more: Sea Cleaning Simulator Codes (June 2022) – Update 1!

Stranger Things returning to Dead By Daylight according to leak

Stranger Things is returning to Dead by Daylight, along with a new character from the series.

View more: Stranger Things returning to Dead By Daylight according to leak

Nen Fighting Simulator Codes (June 2022) – Mobile Update!

Hackaday Links: June 26, 2022

Today’s Wordle Answer (June 27): Puzzle 373 Hints, Clues, and Solution

C9 make amends for winless start to LCS 2022 Summer with 2-0 weekend after dismantling 100 Thieves

Florida Mutineers impress in sweep of Minnesota RØKKR during 2022 Call of Duty League Major 4 qualifiers

5 Worst Video Game Tutorials of All Time

How to review the movie Quynh Doll on the phone

How to use 2 Gmail accounts on Android phones

Soul Hackers 2 for PS5, PS4, Xbox, & PC Gets New Trailer Revealing Take-Minakata

Steam Deck designer says SSD mod 'will significantly shorten the life of your Deck'

5 Best Video Game Voice Actors of All Time

The Newest ELDER SCROLLS ONLINE Expansion is Available on Consoles Now

OTHER TECH NEWS

Top Car News Car News